MACRO10-year Treasury yield reaches 5.07 percent, highest since 2007Oct 1, 2026
FPHFive Point Holdings Extends Great Park Development Agreement to 2028Oct 1, 2026
$BTCBitcoin Dips 3.2% as Clarity Act Vote Fails in SenateOct 1, 2026
EARNINGSOshkosh Backlog Slides 3.3% Year Over Year Amid Margin PressureOct 1, 2026
WORLDMaine poll shows Collins leads Jackson by 3 pointsOct 1, 2026
WORLDFDA nominee Heidi Overton declines to call healthcare a human rightOct 1, 2026
WORLDFox News outdraws CNN and MS NOW combined in Q3 2026Sep 30, 2026
RVPRetractable Technologies declares quarterly preferred dividendsSep 30, 2026
MACRO10-year Treasury yield reaches 5.07 percent, highest since 2007Oct 1, 2026
FPHFive Point Holdings Extends Great Park Development Agreement to 2028Oct 1, 2026
$BTCBitcoin Dips 3.2% as Clarity Act Vote Fails in SenateOct 1, 2026
EARNINGSOshkosh Backlog Slides 3.3% Year Over Year Amid Margin PressureOct 1, 2026
WORLDMaine poll shows Collins leads Jackson by 3 pointsOct 1, 2026
WORLDFDA nominee Heidi Overton declines to call healthcare a human rightOct 1, 2026
WORLDFox News outdraws CNN and MS NOW combined in Q3 2026Sep 30, 2026
RVPRetractable Technologies declares quarterly preferred dividendsSep 30, 2026

Z Squared closes ATM and equity forward programs, ties future financing to project milestones

Approximately two years of estimated operating runway, by management's projection, sits behind Z Squared Inc.'s (Nasdaq: ZSQR) decision to terminate both its at-the-market sales agreement and its committed equity forward purchase…

By Warren Ashby·Jul 17, 2026·1 min read·markets

Key takeaways

  • Z Squared Inc. (Nasdaq: ZSQR) terminated both its at-the-market sales agreement and its committed equity forward purchase agreement, announced July 17, 2026.
  • Management projects the company has approximately two years of estimated operating runway before a new equity event becomes necessary.
  • Future equity financing will be conditioned on reaching project milestones rather than discretionary market access.
  • The company disclosed no dollar figure for either terminated facility and gave no breakdown of the cash or asset composition behind the two-year runway estimate.
  • Z Squared did not disclose which milestones will govern future capital access or their sequencing.

Approximately two years of estimated operating runway, by management's projection, sits behind Z Squared Inc.'s (Nasdaq: ZSQR) decision to terminate both its at-the-market sales agreement and its committed equity forward purchase agreement. The Fort Lauderdale, Fla., company announced both closures July 17, 2026. Future equity financing, the company says, will be conditioned on reaching project milestones rather than discretionary market access.

What was terminated

An at-the-market program lets an issuer sell newly registered shares into the secondary market at prevailing prices on a rolling basis. A committed equity forward purchase agreement is a separate facility in which a counterparty commits to purchasing shares on a defined schedule, providing a standing backstop line. Both instruments give management flexible access to capital without a formal public offering, and both carry dilution exposure for existing shareholders.

Z Squared is closing both at once. No dollar figure was provided for either terminated facility, and the company gave no breakdown of the cash or asset composition behind the two-year runway estimate.

The shift to milestone-linked financing

Replacing open-ended equity access with milestone-conditioned raises changes what shareholders are asked to absorb. Each future offering can be evaluated against a concrete operational trigger rather than a calendar-driven decision to replenish the balance sheet.

The company did not disclose which milestones govern future capital access or their sequencing. Two years of estimated operating runway, as stated by management, is the buffer Z Squared says it has before any new equity event becomes necessary.

Related reading

Share
© 2026 NewsMeter

Frequently asked

What did Z Squared terminate?

Z Squared closed both its at-the-market sales agreement and its committed equity forward purchase agreement, two facilities that gave management flexible access to capital without a formal public offering.

How will Z Squared raise capital in the future?

Future equity financing will be conditioned on reaching project milestones rather than open-ended, calendar-driven market access, so each offering can be evaluated against a concrete operational trigger.

How much operating runway does Z Squared have?

Management estimates the company has approximately two years of operating runway before any new equity event becomes necessary.

Where is Z Squared based and when was the announcement made?

Z Squared Inc. is based in Fort Lauderdale, Fla., and announced both closures on July 17, 2026.

Did the company reveal the size of the terminated facilities or the specific milestones?

No; Z Squared provided no dollar figure for either terminated facility and did not disclose which milestones will govern future capital access or their sequencing.