MACRO10-year Treasury yield reaches 5.07 percent, highest since 2007Oct 1, 2026
FPHFive Point Holdings Extends Great Park Development Agreement to 2028Oct 1, 2026
$BTCBitcoin Dips 3.2% as Clarity Act Vote Fails in SenateOct 1, 2026
EARNINGSOshkosh Backlog Slides 3.3% Year Over Year Amid Margin PressureOct 1, 2026
WORLDMaine poll shows Collins leads Jackson by 3 pointsOct 1, 2026
WORLDFDA nominee Heidi Overton declines to call healthcare a human rightOct 1, 2026
WORLDFox News outdraws CNN and MS NOW combined in Q3 2026Sep 30, 2026
RVPRetractable Technologies declares quarterly preferred dividendsSep 30, 2026
MACRO10-year Treasury yield reaches 5.07 percent, highest since 2007Oct 1, 2026
FPHFive Point Holdings Extends Great Park Development Agreement to 2028Oct 1, 2026
$BTCBitcoin Dips 3.2% as Clarity Act Vote Fails in SenateOct 1, 2026
EARNINGSOshkosh Backlog Slides 3.3% Year Over Year Amid Margin PressureOct 1, 2026
WORLDMaine poll shows Collins leads Jackson by 3 pointsOct 1, 2026
WORLDFDA nominee Heidi Overton declines to call healthcare a human rightOct 1, 2026
WORLDFox News outdraws CNN and MS NOW combined in Q3 2026Sep 30, 2026
RVPRetractable Technologies declares quarterly preferred dividendsSep 30, 2026

NNS Holding (Cyprus) acquires OCI shares under Dutch bid law

A press release issued under Section 5, paragraph 4 of the Netherlands Decree on Public Takeover Bids (Besluit openbare biedingen Wft) places NNS Holding (Cyprus) Limited's acquisition of shares in OCI on the public record. The filing…

By Lucia Moretti·Jul 17, 2026·1 min read·markets

Key takeaways

  • A press release issued under Section 5, paragraph 4 of the Netherlands Decree on Public Takeover Bids (Besluit openbare biedingen Wft) places NNS Holding (Cyprus) Limited's acquisition of shares in OCI on the public record.
  • The filing designates NNS Holding (Cyprus) Limited as the Offeror, the classification that triggers the disclosure obligation under Dutch securities law.
  • Section 5, paragraph 4 of the Besluit openbare biedingen Wft requires an offeror to report share acquisitions connected to a bid.
  • The filing does not disclose a share count, price per share, aggregate consideration, a percentage of OCI's issued capital, or a timetable for any formal offer.
  • The disclosure confirms the transaction exists, but the commercial terms remain unreported.

A press release issued under Section 5, paragraph 4 of the Netherlands Decree on Public Takeover Bids (Besluit openbare biedingen Wft) places NNS Holding (Cyprus) Limited's acquisition of shares in OCI on the public record. The filing designates NNS as the Offeror, the classification that triggers the disclosure obligation under Dutch securities law.

The regulatory provision

The Besluit openbare biedingen Wft is the Netherlands' governing statute for public takeover bids. Section 5, paragraph 4 of that Decree requires an offeror to report share acquisitions connected to a bid. NNS Holding (Cyprus) Limited's press release fulfils that requirement, making the OCI stake purchase a matter of public record.

Figures absent from the source

The filing names the parties. It does not disclose a share count, a price per share, aggregate consideration, a percentage of OCI's issued capital, or a timetable for any formal offer. Those figures, if filed separately, were not available at the time of publication. The disclosure confirms the transaction exists; the commercial terms remain unreported.

Share
© 2026 NewsMeter

Frequently asked

Who acquired shares in OCI?

NNS Holding (Cyprus) Limited, designated as the Offeror in the filing, acquired shares in OCI.

Under what law was the disclosure made?

The disclosure was made under Section 5, paragraph 4 of the Netherlands Decree on Public Takeover Bids (Besluit openbare biedingen Wft), the Netherlands' governing statute for public takeover bids.

Why was the press release required?

Section 5, paragraph 4 of the Decree requires an offeror to report share acquisitions connected to a bid, and NNS's designation as Offeror triggered that disclosure obligation.

How many shares were bought and at what price?

The filing does not disclose a share count, price per share, aggregate consideration, or the percentage of OCI's issued capital acquired; those figures were not available at the time of publication.

Is there a timetable for a formal offer?

No timetable for any formal offer was disclosed in the filing, which confirms the transaction exists but leaves the commercial terms unreported.