MACRO10-year Treasury yield reaches 5.07 percent, highest since 2007Oct 1, 2026
FPHFive Point Holdings Extends Great Park Development Agreement to 2028Oct 1, 2026
$BTCBitcoin Dips 3.2% as Clarity Act Vote Fails in SenateOct 1, 2026
EARNINGSOshkosh Backlog Slides 3.3% Year Over Year Amid Margin PressureOct 1, 2026
WORLDMaine poll shows Collins leads Jackson by 3 pointsOct 1, 2026
WORLDFDA nominee Heidi Overton declines to call healthcare a human rightOct 1, 2026
WORLDFox News outdraws CNN and MS NOW combined in Q3 2026Sep 30, 2026
RVPRetractable Technologies declares quarterly preferred dividendsSep 30, 2026
MACRO10-year Treasury yield reaches 5.07 percent, highest since 2007Oct 1, 2026
FPHFive Point Holdings Extends Great Park Development Agreement to 2028Oct 1, 2026
$BTCBitcoin Dips 3.2% as Clarity Act Vote Fails in SenateOct 1, 2026
EARNINGSOshkosh Backlog Slides 3.3% Year Over Year Amid Margin PressureOct 1, 2026
WORLDMaine poll shows Collins leads Jackson by 3 pointsOct 1, 2026
WORLDFDA nominee Heidi Overton declines to call healthcare a human rightOct 1, 2026
WORLDFox News outdraws CNN and MS NOW combined in Q3 2026Sep 30, 2026
RVPRetractable Technologies declares quarterly preferred dividendsSep 30, 2026

Bitmine adds nearly 10,000 ETH to treasury, cumulative buybacks hit 11.6 million shares under $4 billion program

$4 billion is the board-authorized ceiling on Bitmine's share repurchase program. Under that authorization, the company has now retired 11.6 million common shares, with 6.1 million bought back in the latest round and 5.5 million in prior…

By Reuben Salcedo·Jul 28, 2026·1 min read·crypto·$ETH

Key takeaways

  • Bitmine's board has authorized a share repurchase program with a $4 billion ceiling on total spending.
  • Under that program, Bitmine has cumulatively retired 11.6 million common shares, including 6.1 million in the latest round and 5.5 million in prior tranches.
  • The same announcement added nearly 10,000 ETH to Bitmine's balance sheet.
  • The disclosure did not include an average repurchase price, remaining buyback capacity, or the ETH acquisition's average cost basis and custody destination.
  • Bitmine has not disclosed the resulting float reduction in percentage terms or published wallet identifiers for its ETH holdings.

$4 billion is the board-authorized ceiling on Bitmine's share repurchase program. Under that authorization, the company has now retired 11.6 million common shares, with 6.1 million bought back in the latest round and 5.5 million in prior tranches. The same announcement added nearly 10,000 ETH ($ETH) to Bitmine's balance sheet.

Buyback program: where the totals stand

The 6.1 million share tranche represents the most recently completed portion of the 11.6 million cumulative repurchase. The $4 billion program sets the outer limit on total authorized spending. No average repurchase price and no remaining capacity figure appear in the disclosure.

Share repurchases reduce a company's outstanding share count. Bitmine has not disclosed the resulting float reduction in percentage terms.

ETH on the balance sheet

Nearly 10,000 ETH represents the volume of Bitmine's latest digital asset acquisition. The announcement names no average cost basis and no custody destination for the position. ETH holdings are verifiable on-chain by wallet address; Bitmine has not published wallet identifiers in this disclosure.

Both actions arrived in a single announcement. The cumulative buyback count now stands at 11.6 million shares.

Related reading

Share
Source: theblock.co
© 2026 NewsMeter

Frequently asked

How many shares has Bitmine bought back in total?

Bitmine has cumulatively repurchased 11.6 million common shares, consisting of 6.1 million in the most recent tranche and 5.5 million in prior tranches.

What is the size of Bitmine's buyback program?

The board authorized a share repurchase program with a $4 billion ceiling on total spending, though no remaining capacity figure was disclosed.

How much ETH did Bitmine add?

Bitmine added nearly 10,000 ETH to its balance sheet in the same announcement, without disclosing an average cost basis or custody destination.

Did Bitmine disclose the average repurchase price?

No, the disclosure included no average repurchase price and no remaining capacity figure for the buyback program.

Can Bitmine's ETH holdings be independently verified?

ETH holdings are verifiable on-chain by wallet address, but Bitmine has not published wallet identifiers in this disclosure.