EARNINGSOshkosh Backlog Slides 3.3% Year Over Year Amid Margin PressureOct 1, 2026
WORLDMaine poll shows Collins leads Jackson by 3 pointsOct 1, 2026
WORLDFDA nominee Heidi Overton declines to call healthcare a human rightOct 1, 2026
WORLDFox News outdraws CNN and MS NOW combined in Q3 2026Sep 30, 2026
RVPRetractable Technologies declares quarterly preferred dividendsSep 30, 2026
$BTCBitcoin ETFs Hold 6.29% of Supply, Targeting 10% by Mid-2029Sep 30, 2026
SLXNSilexion doses first patient in Phase 2/3 pancreatic cancer trialSep 30, 2026
REGULATORYAtlassian CEO Mike Cannon-Brookes rejects SaaSpocalypse narrativeSep 30, 2026
EARNINGSOshkosh Backlog Slides 3.3% Year Over Year Amid Margin PressureOct 1, 2026
WORLDMaine poll shows Collins leads Jackson by 3 pointsOct 1, 2026
WORLDFDA nominee Heidi Overton declines to call healthcare a human rightOct 1, 2026
WORLDFox News outdraws CNN and MS NOW combined in Q3 2026Sep 30, 2026
RVPRetractable Technologies declares quarterly preferred dividendsSep 30, 2026
$BTCBitcoin ETFs Hold 6.29% of Supply, Targeting 10% by Mid-2029Sep 30, 2026
SLXNSilexion doses first patient in Phase 2/3 pancreatic cancer trialSep 30, 2026
REGULATORYAtlassian CEO Mike Cannon-Brookes rejects SaaSpocalypse narrativeSep 30, 2026

BitGo Holdings, Inc. securities class action enters lead plaintiff stage

A securities class action against BitGo Holdings, Inc. (NYSE: BTGO) has advanced to the lead plaintiff recruitment phase. The Gross Law Firm, headquartered in New York, issued formal shareholder notice on July 14, 2026, inviting BTGO…

By Kwame Asante·Jul 18, 2026·2 min read·markets·MSFT

Key takeaways

  • A securities class action against BitGo Holdings, Inc. (NYSE: BTGO) has advanced to the lead plaintiff recruitment phase.
  • The Gross Law Firm, based in New York, issued a shareholder notice on July 14, 2026, inviting BTGO investors who bought shares during the class period and suffered losses to seek lead plaintiff status.
  • The July 14 release referenced the class period but did not disclose its specific opening and closing dates.
  • The notice is a solicitation, not a finding on the merits, and contains no specific allegations against BitGo and no stated dollar amount for alleged investor losses.
  • Federal securities class actions operate under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995, under which shareholders typically have 60 days after initial notice to move for lead plaintiff appointment.

A securities class action against BitGo Holdings, Inc. (NYSE: BTGO) has advanced to the lead plaintiff recruitment phase. The Gross Law Firm, headquartered in New York, issued formal shareholder notice on July 14, 2026, inviting BTGO investors who purchased shares during the applicable class period and sustained losses to come forward as potential lead plaintiffs.

The class period and qualifying shareholders

The opening and closing dates of the class period are set out in the firm's complete notice. The July 14 public release referenced the class period without disclosing those specific dates. Investors who bought BTGO shares within that window and incurred losses form the pool from which a lead plaintiff will be drawn. The appointed lead plaintiff controls litigation strategy for the entire class and selects lead counsel, subject to court approval.

The lead plaintiff process

Federal securities class actions operate under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. After initial notice is published, shareholders typically have 60 days to file a motion for lead plaintiff appointment, though the specific deadline for this action was not stated in the July 14 release. Courts review all movants, weigh their documented financial interests, and apply typicality and adequacy tests before appointing. The movant with the largest verifiable loss in the class period generally holds the strongest claim to the role.

What the notice contains and what it does not

The Gross Law Firm's July 14 release is a solicitation, not a finding on the merits. The public notice contains no specific allegations against BitGo Holdings and no settlement figure. No stated dollar amount for alleged investor losses appears in the release. The litigation remains at its organizational stage. Shareholders who believe they qualify are directed to contact The Gross Law Firm directly to assess their financial interest and standing. BitGo Holdings trades on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker BTGO.

Related reading

Share
© 2026 NewsMeter

Frequently asked

Who filed the notice and when?

The Gross Law Firm, headquartered in New York, issued the shareholder notice on July 14, 2026.

What does the lead plaintiff do?

The appointed lead plaintiff controls litigation strategy for the entire class and selects lead counsel, subject to court approval, with the movant holding the largest verifiable loss generally having the strongest claim to the role.

What is the deadline for shareholders to act?

Shareholders typically have 60 days after initial notice to file a motion for lead plaintiff appointment, though the specific deadline for this action was not stated in the July 14 release.

Does the notice include specific allegations or a loss amount against BitGo?

No; the release contains no specific allegations against BitGo Holdings, no settlement figure, and no stated dollar amount for alleged investor losses.

Where does BitGo Holdings trade?

BitGo Holdings trades on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker BTGO.