WORLDMaine poll shows Collins leads Jackson by 3 pointsOct 1, 2026
WORLDFDA nominee Heidi Overton declines to call healthcare a human rightOct 1, 2026
WORLDFox News outdraws CNN and MS NOW combined in Q3 2026Sep 30, 2026
RVPRetractable Technologies declares quarterly preferred dividendsSep 30, 2026
$BTCBitcoin ETFs Hold 6.29% of Supply, Targeting 10% by Mid-2029Sep 30, 2026
SLXNSilexion doses first patient in Phase 2/3 pancreatic cancer trialSep 30, 2026
REGULATORYAtlassian CEO Mike Cannon-Brookes rejects SaaSpocalypse narrativeSep 30, 2026
$BTCAnalyst ranks Bitcoin above Dogecoin as superior crypto buySep 30, 2026
WORLDMaine poll shows Collins leads Jackson by 3 pointsOct 1, 2026
WORLDFDA nominee Heidi Overton declines to call healthcare a human rightOct 1, 2026
WORLDFox News outdraws CNN and MS NOW combined in Q3 2026Sep 30, 2026
RVPRetractable Technologies declares quarterly preferred dividendsSep 30, 2026
$BTCBitcoin ETFs Hold 6.29% of Supply, Targeting 10% by Mid-2029Sep 30, 2026
SLXNSilexion doses first patient in Phase 2/3 pancreatic cancer trialSep 30, 2026
REGULATORYAtlassian CEO Mike Cannon-Brookes rejects SaaSpocalypse narrativeSep 30, 2026
$BTCAnalyst ranks Bitcoin above Dogecoin as superior crypto buySep 30, 2026

$406 million treasury: Eightco Holdings discloses indirect OpenAI equity, 16,278 ETH, and 283 million WLD as of July 15

$406 million in total reported holdings, measured on July 15, 2026, is the headline figure Eightco Holdings (NASDAQ: ORBS) placed on its balance sheet, with five line items building the number: $90 million in indirect OpenAI equity, $18…

By Lucia Moretti·Jul 17, 2026·2 min read·markets·$ETH

Key takeaways

  • Eightco Holdings (NASDAQ: ORBS) disclosed approximately $406 million in total reported holdings as of July 15, 2026.
  • The holdings comprise five line items: $148 million in cash and equivalents, $90 million in indirect OpenAI equity, $18 million in Beast Industries shares, 16,278 ETH, and 283 million WLD tokens.
  • Cash at $148 million is the single largest position, accounting for more than a third of the total.
  • The three dollar-denominated positions sum to $256 million, leaving an implied value of approximately $150 million for the combined ETH and WLD token holdings.
  • Eightco did not publish per-token prices, making the individual dollar values of the ETH and WLD positions unverifiable from the disclosure alone.

$406 million in total reported holdings, measured on July 15, 2026, is the headline figure Eightco Holdings (NASDAQ: ORBS) placed on its balance sheet, with five line items building the number: $90 million in indirect OpenAI equity, $18 million in Beast Industries shares, $148 million in cash and cash equivalents, 16,278 $ETH, and 283 million WLD tokens. The three dollar-denominated positions sum to $256 million; the token holdings account for the remaining approximately $150 million.

Holdings breakdown

Asset Category Reported value
Cash and equivalents Fiat $148 million
OpenAI shares (indirect) Private equity $90 million
Beast Industries shares Private equity $18 million
$ETH Crypto token 16,278 units
WLD Crypto token 283 million units
Total ~$406 million

Cash at $148 million is the single largest position, accounting for more than a third of the total. The two private-equity stakes together add $108 million: $90 million for OpenAI and $18 million for Beast Industries. The five positions span three asset classes: fiat cash, private equity, and crypto tokens. Eightco did not publish per-unit token prices in the release; $406 million is the only aggregate valuation in the disclosure, which Eightco qualified as approximate.

The private-equity component

The OpenAI position is held indirectly, a detail Eightco specified in the disclosure. At $90 million, it is the second-largest single item after cash. The Beast Industries stake sits at $18 million, the smallest dollar-denominated line item in the five-position ledger. Both private-equity values are reported, not market-traded, figures as of July 15, 2026.

The token positions

On the token side, 16,278 $ETH and 283 million WLD sit on Eightco's books as of July 15. Eightco did not disclose per-token prices, leaving the individual dollar values of each position unverifiable from the disclosure alone. The WLD count, at 283 million units, is orders of magnitude larger than the ETH count; the dollar split between the two is not determinable from the source. Combined, the two positions carry an implied value of approximately $150 million, derived by subtracting the $256 million in fiat-denominated assets from the approximately $406 million headline. That residual is the only number the disclosure makes available for the crypto portion in aggregate.

Related reading

Share
© 2026 NewsMeter

Frequently asked

How much is Eightco Holdings' treasury worth in total?

Eightco reported approximately $406 million in total holdings as of July 15, 2026, a figure the company qualified as approximate.

How is Eightco's OpenAI equity held?

The OpenAI position, valued at $90 million, is held indirectly, a detail Eightco specified in the disclosure.

What are Eightco's crypto token holdings?

Eightco holds 16,278 ETH and 283 million WLD tokens, with a combined implied value of approximately $150 million.

Why can't the individual values of the ETH and WLD positions be determined?

Eightco did not disclose per-token prices, so only the aggregate residual of about $150 million for both crypto positions combined is available from the disclosure.

What asset classes make up Eightco's holdings?

The five positions span three asset classes: fiat cash, private equity (OpenAI and Beast Industries shares), and crypto tokens (ETH and WLD).